Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Proteas win the toss at the Gabba

South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat first in the Twenty20 cricket match against Australia at the Gabba.

Proteas skipper Johan Botha made the call to put a target on the board first after being beaten chasing a big Australian total in Sunday night's clash at the MCG.

Australia has kept the same team which won by 52 runs in the opening match with Queensland swing bowler Ryan Harris made 12th man and spinner Nathan Hauritz again left out.

South Africa have made four changes with Neil McKenzie, Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel and Wayne Parnell replacing AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Makhaya Ntini and Lanwabo Tsotsobe.


Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Shaun Marsh, David Warner, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Luke Ronchi, Cameron White James Hopes, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nathan Bracken, Shaun Tait, Ryan Harris (12th man).

South Africa: Johan Botha (capt), Herschelle Gibbs, Neil McKenzie, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Mark Boucher, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Wayne Parnell.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup