Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Kolkata to bowl after delayed start

It indeed was not the ideal of the starts which defending champions would have hoped. Put into bat, Rajasthan Royals lost two early wickets in form of PC Valthaty (5) and RJ Quiney (6).

Anureet Singh brought the first breakthrough for Knight Riders while Ishant Sharma induced a catch from Quiney to reduce Royals to 14/2 in 2.2 overs.

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and elected to bowl first against current champion Rajasthan Royals in a crucial IPL encounter here at Newlands, Cape Town.

McCullum’s decision was anybodies guess after rain delayed the proceedings in Newlands much to the disappointment of 25000 capacity crowd.

The match will be of 20-overs despite the delayed start.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Mccullum, Gayle, Hodge, Ganguly, Bangar, Yashpal singh, Laxmi Shukla, Mendis, Agarkar, Ishant Sharma, Anureet Singh.

Rajasthan Royals: Smith, Mascarenhas, Yusuf Pathan, Jadeja, Valthaty, Quiney, Raut, Rawat, Warne, Munaf Patel, Kamran Khan.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup