Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Challengers elect to bat against Daredevils

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to bat against Delhi Daredevils in an Indian Premier League match here on Sunday.

Royal Challengers made three changes in their playing eleven, bringing in wicket-keeper batsman Mark Boucher, KP Appanna and Balachandra Akhil in place of Rahul Dravid, Praveen Kumar and Rajesh Bishnoi.

While Daredevils have fielded in middle-order batsman Mithun Manhas and left-spinner Amit Mishra in place of Manoj Tiwary and pacer Abhishek Salivi.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Mark Boucher, Virat Kohli, Balachandra Akhil, R Vinay Kumar, Anil Kumble, Pankaj Singh, KP Appanna.

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Tilakratne Dilshan, AB de Villiers, Dinesh Karthik, Mithun Manhas, Amit Mishra, Daniel Vettori, Dirk Nannes, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashish Nehra.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup