Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Afridi win the toss and decides to bat

Shahid Afridi has won the toss for Pakistan and decided to bat first at the Dubai Sports City Stadium as Pakistan look to claim a 2-0 series win over the Kiwis.

Fresh from last nights 49 run victory Pakistan name an unchanged team and will hope Imran Nazir bats with the same force as last night when he top scored with 58 runs.

The Kiwis on the other hand have been forced into another change because of injury.

Aaron Redmond who suffered a grion strain while bowling last night is unable to play tonight so James Franklins comes back into the line up after missing last night's game himself because of a shoulder injury.

The kiwis are still without skipper Daniel Vettori.

New Zealand - BB McCullum (capt), MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, NT Broom, BJ Watling (wkt), JEC Franklin, NL McCullum, TG Southee, IG Butler, SE Bond.

Pakistan team - Kamran Akmal (wkt), Imran Nazir, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (capt), Shoaib Malik, Fawad Alam, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup