Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Redbacks win the toss, elect to bat first

Graham Manou has won the toss for the West End Redbacks and he has decided to bat first against the Tasmanian Tigers at a packed Adelaide Oval.

The Redbacks are just one win away from claiming a place in the final of this years KFC Big Bash, more importantly that win guarantee a place in the lucrative Twenty20 Champions League in September.

The Redbacks have named a unchanged starting eleven while George Bailey is back for the Tigers with James Faulkner making way.

West End Redbacks squad - CJ Borgas, DT Christian, MF Cleary, TLW Cooper, MJ Cosgrove, DJ Harris, GA Manou*†, AW O'Brien, KA Pollard, GD Putland, Shahid Afridi, SW Tait.

Tasmanian Tigers squad - GJ Bailey*, TR Birt, LR Butterworth, GJ Denton, MG Dighton, XJ Doherty, BG Drew, JP Faulkner, B Geeves, JJ Krejza, RJG Lockyear, Naved-ul-Hasan, TD Paine†, JW Rogers.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup