Wireless Edition
Top Stories

West Indies win the toss, elect to bat first

Chris Gayle has won the toss for the West Indies and elected to bat first against Australia at the SCG as his side look for their first win of the summer over the Aussies.

After losing their first Twenty20 International in Hobart the West Indies have made one change replacing Lendl Simmons with Travis Dowlin.

The Aussies meanwhile have rested Dirk Nannes and Travis Birt replacing them with Daniel Christian and Ryan Harris.

Australia - Shane Watson, David Warner, Michael Clarke (capt), David Hussey, Cameron White, Brad Haddin (wk), Daniel Christian, Mitchell Johnson, Steven Smith, Ryan Harris, Shaun Tait.

West Indies - Chris Gayle (capt), Travis Dowlin, Narsingh Deonarine, Kieron Pollard, Wavell Hinds, Dwayne Smith, Runako Morton, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Darren Sammy, Nikita Miller, Kemar Roach.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup