Wireless Edition
Top Stories

DareDevils win toss, elect to bowl first

Gautam Gambhir has won the toss for the Delhi DareDevils and decided to bowl first against the Rajasthan Royals taking advantage of the dew-less conditions early on.

With dew expected to play a factor in the game later on tonight Gambhir didn’t hesitate in deciding to bowl first, the DareDevils have made one change to the team which beat the Kings XI as spinner Sarabjit Ladda replaces Yo Mahesh.

The Royals will be looking to bounce back from their defeat against the Mumbai Indians on Saturday and have replaced Kamran Khan with Munaf Patel.

Rajasthan Royals team - GC Smith, NV Ojha†, YK Pathan, SA Asnodkar, P Dogra, AD Mascarenhas, AA Jhunjhunwala, SK Warne*, SW Tait, A Uniyal, MM Patel.

Delhi Daredevils team - G Gambhir*, V Sehwag, TM Dilshan, AB de Villiers, KD Karthik†, M Manhas, MF Maharoof, A Mishra, S Ladda, PJ Sangwan, DP Nannes.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup