Wireless Edition
Top Stories

DareDevils name unchanged side, bowl first

Gautam Gambhir has won the toss for the Delhi DareDevils and elected to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians as the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.

The DareDevils, who have won their first two games, name an unchanged side as they look to move 2 points clear at the top of the IPL group standings.

Gambhir side the wicket was a typical Kotla pitch which is full of runs while Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar feels the wicket will slow down later in the evening.

The Indians have made two changes to the side that beat the Rajasthan Royals. Keiron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo come straight into the team after flying into Delhi from the West Indies replacing Ali Murtaza and Ryan McLaren.

Delhi Daredevils team - G Gambhir*, V Sehwag, TM Dilshan, AB de Villiers, KD Karthik†, M Manhas, MF Maharoof, A Mishra, S Ladda, PJ Sangwan, DP Nannes.

Mumbai Indians team - ST Jayasuriya, SR Tendulkar*, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, AP Tare†, SS Tiwary, AT Rayudu, R Sathish, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup