Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Tendulkar win toss, as Indians bat first

The Mumbai Indians will bat first after skipper Sachin Tendulkar won the toss against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Brabourne Stadium.

The Indians remain the only undefeated team in the years Indian Premier League having won both of their opening two games while the Royal Challengers have won their last two games.

It may be early in the tournament but both sides have the potential to meet again in the Final next month so today’s clash should provide an early highlight.

Mumbai Indians team - ST Jayasuriya, SR Tendulkar*, AP Tare†, SS Tiwary, AT Rayudu, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, R Sathish, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa, V Kohli, R Dravid, EJG Morgan, MV Boucher†, P Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, R Vinay Kumar.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup