Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Super Kings win the toss and elect to bowl

Stand in skipper Suresh Raina has won the toss for the Chennai Super Kings and elected bowl against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The Royal Challengers come into today’s game having won their previous 3 games in convincing fashion thanks in no part to Jacques Kallis who has been the star of this seasons IPL scoring over 250 runs in his first four games.

The Super Kings meanwhile will be looking to bounce back from their heart breaking defeat against the Kings XI Punjab on Sunday night. With the game under control the Super Kings somehow managed to throw the game away losing in a super over.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa, V Kohli, R Dravid, EJG Morgan, MV Boucher†, P Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, R Vinay Kumar.

Chennai Super Kings team - PA Patel†, ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina*, S Badrinath, GJ Bailey, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, L Balaji, M Muralitharan, S Tyagi.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup