Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Chargers bowl first, Roach handed debut

Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

The Chargers will be looking to bounce back after last weeks defeat against the Rajasthan Royals and have handed a debut to West Indian fast bowler Kemar Roach who arrived in India this week and he will replace Chaminda Vaas.

They have dropped opening batsman VVS Laxman and Rahul Sharma replacing them with Jaskaran Singh and Monish Mishra.

The Indians meanwhile will be looking to move clear at the top opf the IPL group table and have made two changes. Aditya Tare has been left out with Ambati Rayudu replacing him.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, HH Gibbs, A Symonds, RG Sharma, TL Suman, Y Venugopal Rao, Jaskaran Singh, RP Singh, PP Ojha, KAJ Roach.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, S Dhawan, SS Tiwary, R Sathish, AT Rayudu†, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, R McLaren, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup