Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Bangalore wins the toss, elect to bat first

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Anil Kumble has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

Both teams come into today’s game looking to put disappointing defeats behind them.

The Royal Challengers suffered a 17 run defeat against the Delhi DareDevils last Thursday while the Super Kings will be looking to snap a four game losing streak.

The visitors have made two changes; Kevin Pietersen and Cameron White make their first IPL starts during year tournament replacing Mark Boucher and Eion Morgan

The Super Kings have brought Manpreet Goni and Chandrasekar Ganapathy into the starting line up.

Chennai Super Kings team - ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, S Badrinath, JA Morkel, C Ganapathy, MS Gony, M Muralitharan, T Thushara, SB Jakati.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - MK Pandey, JH Kallis, RV Uthappa†, V Kohli, R Dravid, KP Pietersen, CL White, P Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, R Vinay Kumar.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup