Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Bond returns, Knight Riders elect to bat

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Sourav Ganguly has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Deccan Chargers at Eden Gardens.

Both teams come into this game needing a win to stay in contention for a place in the IPL knock out stages.

The Knight Riders will be looking to bounce back after their 40 runs defeat against the Delhi DareDevils on Monday night. Shane Bond is fit after missing the defeat with a stomach bug.

After two straight defeats the Chargers will looking to halt a slide which has taken them out of the top 4 and they have dropped RP Singh replacing him with Harmeet Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - SC Ganguly*, CH Gayle, MK Tiwary, CA Pujara, DJ Hussey, AD Mathews, WP Saha†, AB Agarkar, M Kartik, SE Bond, MB Parmar.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, HH Gibbs, A Symonds, RG Sharma, TL Suman, Y Venugopal Rao, Jaskaran Singh, KAJ Roach, Harmeet Singh, PP Ojha.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup