Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Pietersen back for Bangalore, Rajasthan bat first

Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss end elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in a make or break game for both teams.

Both teams go into the game locked on 12 points and a victory will almost guarantee a place in the IPL semi finals while the loser will be left to reply on other teams to stay in the hunt.

The Royals have made two changes to the team that was beaten my the Mumbai Indians at the weekend, Amit Paunikar and Kamran Khan come into the team ahead of Faiz Fazal and Aditya Dole.

The Royal Challengers have brought in Kevin Pietersen and Pankaj Singh back into the team replacing Cameron White and KP Appanna.

Rajasthan Royals team - MJ Lumb, NV Ojha†, AG Paunikar, SR Watson, YK Pathan, AA Jhunjhunwala, AS Raut, AC Voges, Kamran Khan, SK Warne*, SK Trivedi

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, KP Pietersen, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, V Kohli, R Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, Pankaj Singh, A Kumble*, DW Steyn.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup