Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Afghans win the toss, elect to bowl first

Afghanistan skipper Nowroz Mangal has won the toss and elected to bowl first against South Africa at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown.

With teams come into the game needing a win to progress to the Super Eight; but on a fast bouncy pitch Dale Styen will prove to be a handful for the Afghan batsman who struggle on a slow St Lucia wicket against Zaheer Khan at the weekend.

Afghanistan team - Karim Sadiq, Noor Ali, Mohammad Shahzad†, Nowroz Mangal*, Hamid Hassan, Raees Ahmadzai, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Asghar Stanikzai, Shapoor Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf.

South Africa team - GC Smith*, LL Bosman, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, MV Boucher†, JA Morkel, RE van der Merwe, DW Steyn, M Morkel, CK Langeveldt.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup