Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Gibbs comes back in, South Africa bat first

South Africa skipper Graeme Smith has won the toss and elected to bat first against New Zealand in the second of today’s Super Eight games at the Kensington Oval.

The Proteas come into the game after last nights 59 run victory over Afghanistan which secured them a place in the Super Eights. They have made two changes to the team bringing in Herschelle Gibbs and Johan Botha.

New Zealand meanwhile have made no changes to their line after back to back group stage victories over Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

New Zealand team - BB McCullum, JD Ryder, MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, GJ Hopkins†, JDP Oram, DL Vettori*, NL McCullum, SE Bond, TG Southee.

South Africa team - GC Smith*, HH Gibbs, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, MV Boucher†, JA Morkel, DW Steyn, J Botha, M Morkel, CK Langeveldt.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup