Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Gayle wins the toss, West Indies to bat first

West Indies skipper Chris Gayle has won the toss and decided to bat first against Australia in a must win game for the hosts.

The Aussies are all but guaranteed a place in the Twenty20 World Cup semi finals but the West Indies needs to beat Australia by 24 runs to sneak ahead of Sri Lanka thanks to a better run to seal a semi final against England.

With a victory vital the West Indies have made two changes to the team that beat India. Narsingh Deonarine and Nikita Miller come into the line up to replace Wavell Hinds and Kemar Roach.

West Indies team - CH Gayle*, S Chanderpaul, RR Sarwan, N Deonarine, DJ Bravo, D Ramdin†, KA Pollard, DJG Sammy, SJ Benn, JE Taylor, NO Miller.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, MEK Hussey, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup