Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Australia wins the toss, Clarke elects to bowl

After a small delay because of heavy rain Australia skipper Michael Clark has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Pakistan in the second Twenty20 World Cup semi final.

Australia will be looking to keep their 100% record having won all five games in this year’s tournament. Pakistan meanwhile has only won two games but will be a dangerous opponent having reached the previous two finals.

Both teams have named unchanged sides after the Pakistanis and Aussies won their last Super Eight group games.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, MEK Hussey, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi*, Umar Akmal, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup