Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Foxes win the toss and elect to bat

Leicestershire Foxes skipper Mathew Hoggard has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Northamptonshire Steelbacks at the County Ground in Northampton.

Both teams will be looking to bounce back after losing their first Friends Provident t20 group games last week.

With the start of the game delayed because of rain the Foxes will get under way at 19.50 with the game reduced to 18 overs a side.

Northamptonshire Steelbacks team - MB Loye, NJ O'Brien†, AJ Hall*, N Boje, RA White, AG Wakely, V Tripathi, WPUJC Vaas, DJ Willey, JD Middlebrook, LM Daggett.

Leicestershire Foxes team - BJ Hodge, J du Toit, AB McDonald, WI Jefferson, JGE Benning, PA Nixon†, JWA Taylor, CW Henderson, MJ Hoggard*, MN Malik, HF Gurney.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup