Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Suresh Raina wins the toss, India bowl first

India skipper Suresh Raina has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Zimbabwe in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals at the Harare Sports Club.

After suffering a disappointing tour India will be looking to end their time in Zimbabwe with a moral boosting victory in the two game Twenty20 Series.

India will play three spinners and only two seam bowlers.

Zimbabwe meanwhile have brought Rainsford and Chibhabha into the line up which means Coventry and Cremer miss out.

Zimbabwe team - H Masakadza, BRM Taylor, CJ Chibhabha, E Chigumbura*, T Taibu†, CR Ervine, GA Lamb, CB Mpofu, EC Rainsford, P Utseya, RW Price.

India team - M Vijay, NV Ojha†, V Kohli, RG Sharma, SK Raina*, YK Pathan, R Ashwin, AB Dinda, PP Chawla, PP Ojha, Pankaj Singh.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup