Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Gilchrist wins the toss, Panthers bat first

Middlesex Panthers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and decided to bat first against Kent Spitfires at Lords.

The Panthers come into the game tonight; their first in seven days, needing a victory to stay in the hunt for a place in the quarter finals.

The visitors meanwhile will be looking to kick start their campaign after winning just two games in this years Friends Provident t20 tournament.

Middlesex Panthers team - AC Gilchrist*†, DA Warner, NJ Dexter, OA Shah, DJ Malan, SA Newman, GK Berg, JH Davey, TMJ Smith, TJ Murtagh, PT Collins.

Kent Spitfires team - RWT Key*, M van Jaarsveld, SA Northeast, GO Jones†, DI Stevens, AJ Blake, Azhar Mahmood, SA Shaw, MT Coles, HMCM Bandara, SJ Cook.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup