Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Sharks win the toss, elect to bat first

Sussex Sharks skipper Murray Goodwin has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Essex Eagles at the County Grounds in Chelmsford.

The Sharks come into the game looking to snap a two game losing streak and we be aiming to stretch their lead at the top of the Friends Provident t20 South group.

The Eagles, who sit in second place have won their last 5 games and can close the gap on the visitors to just two points.

Essex Eagles team - ML Pettini, JK Maunders, MJ Walker, GW Flower, SB Styris, JS Foster*†, JC Mickleburgh, TJ Phillips, DD Masters, Danish Kaneria, CJC Wright.

Sussex Sharks team - EC Joyce, MJ Prior, MW Goodwin*, DR Smith, CD Nash, AJ Hodd†, JS Gatting, Yasir Arafat, CB Keegan, WAT Beer, RJ Kirtley.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup