Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Pakistan bat first after winning the toss again

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first as they look to make it two wins on the trot against Australia at Edgbaston.

After yesterdays disappointing defeat the Aussies have made a number of changes which see’s Shane Watson and Steven Smith rested with James Hopes and Steve O'Keefe coming into the side.

With the pressure mounting on Michael Clarke the skipper has moved up the order and will open the batting and he’ll hope to rediscover his form in the shortest format of the game.

Pakistan meanwhile has named an unchanged side.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Kamran Akmal†, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer.

Australia team - DA Warner, TD Paine†, MJ Clarke*, CL White, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, JR Hopes, SNJ O'Keefe, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup