Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Collingwood wins the toss, England field first

England skipper Paul Collingwood has won the toss and decided to bowl first against an under fire Pakistan side at the SWALEC Stadium in Cardiff.

The game against Pakistan makes the first time England have played a Twenty20 international since beating Australia in the Twenty20 World Cup final in the West Indies in May.

They have made two changes to that victorious side which see’s Kevin Pietersen and Michael Lumb miss out having been replaced by Ravi Bopara and Steve Davies.

Pakistan meanwhile have dropped under fire trio Salman Butt, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir. Umar Gul and Wahab Riaz have also been past fit to play.

After heavy morning rain in Cardiff the ground staff were left with a big job of clearing the covers and outfield and although there was a delay of 30 minutes a full game will still be played

With dark clouds hovering over the Pakistan team they will be hoping a change of format brings success against the current Twenty20 World Cup champions.

England team - PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, MJ Prior, GP Swann, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson, TT Bresnan, SM Davies†, A Shahzad, RJ Sidebottom, LJ Wright.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Yousuf, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal†, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup