Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Warriors win the toss, elect to bat first

Chevrolet Warriors skipper Davey Jacobs has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Victorian Bushrangers in Port Elizabeth.

The Warriors have named an unchanged line up and come into the game full of confidence thanks to their 7 wicket victory over the Wayamba Elevens on Saturday afternoon.

The Bushrangers, winners of 4 KFC Big Bash tournaments, will be looking to get their Twenty20 Champions League campaign off to a winning start.

The Australian’s have named a strong line up which includes David Hussey, Brad Hodge, and Dirk Nannes while Bryce McGain and Peter Siddle miss out.

Chevrolet Warriors team - DJ Jacobs*, AG Prince, CA Ingram, JP Kreusch, MV Boucher†, J Botha, CA Thyssen, N Boje, J Theron, M Ntini, LL Tsotsobe.

Victoria Bushrangers team - BJ Hodge, RJ Quiney, AJ Finch, DJ Hussey*, AB McDonald, MS Wade†, JW Hastings, GJ Maxwell, CJ McKay, SM Harwood, DP Nannes.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup