Wireless Edition
Top Stories

South Africa wins the toss, elects to bat first

South Africa skipper Johan Botha has won the toss and decided to bat first against Zimbabwe in the second game of their two game series, which the Proteas lead 1-0.

After Friday nights 7 wicket victory in Bloemfontein South Africa can seal a series victory with a win this afternoon in Kimberley.

Zimbabwe meanwhile we be looking to bounce back in a game which saw the bowlers dispatched around the ground with ease by Graeme Smith and Loots Bosman.

South Africa team - GC Smith, LL Bosman, CA Ingram, DA Miller, JP Duminy, RJ Peterson, J Botha*, HG Kuhn†, WD Parnell, J Theron, LL Tsotsobe.

Zimbabwe team - BRM Taylor, H Masakadza, CJ Chibhabha, T Taibu†, CK Coventry, E Chigumbura*, SW Masakadza, KM Dabengwa, P Utseya, AG Cremer, CB Mpofu.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup