Wireless Edition
Top Stories

India wins the toss and elects to bat first

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa at the stunning Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban.

"Doesn't make much of a difference on this wicket, the toss. It was difficult for the Test players to adjust so quickly to the shorter format," said Dhoni at the toss.

"We'll look to bat and hope to put pressure on the opposition. Sachin, Zaheer, Harbhajan and Sreesanth are resting," he added.

"We would have also batted. I think 130-140 should be chaseable. We have a strong batting line-up. We have had two days to prepare for the game. I have never played here before. Looks to be an amazing stadium. Tsotsobe misses out," said Proteas skipper Johan Botha.

South Africa team - MN van Wyk, HM Amla, AB de Villiers†, JP Duminy, CA Ingram, DA Miller, RJ Peterson, J Botha*, WD Parnell, J Theron, M Ntini.

India team - V Kohli, M Vijay, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, YK Pathan, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, P Kumar, A Nehra, MM Patel.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup