Wireless Edition
Top Stories

White wins the toss, Australia to bat first

Australia t20 skipper Cameron White has won the toss and elected to bat first against the defending t20 World Cup winners England; at the Adelaide Oval.

Having suffered a 3-1 defeat in the Ashes; Australia will be looking to bounce back in the shortest format of the game and gain some revenge for their t20 World Cup final defeat against the visitors last year.

England come into the game full of confidence and will be looking to create history by recording a record eighth straight t20 International victory.

"We've won seven on the trot and will set a new record if we make it eight," said Collingwood during a press conference in Adelaide today.

"The guys are very focused and ambitious. It's not easy to win that many games on the trot in Twenty20. They are another two huge games for us leading into the World Cup and the guys are looking forward to it," he added.

England has brought Ian Bell into their line up for today’s game; they have also handed Chris Woakes his England debut.

Australia: Cameron White, Tim Paine, Aaron Finch, David Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Steve O'Keefe, Steve Smith, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Shane Watson.

England: Ian Bell, Steven Davies, Kevin Pietersen, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, Ajmal Shahzad, Chris Woakes.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup