Wireless Edition
Top Stories

DareDevils win the toss, Sehwag elects to bat

Delhi DareDevils skipper Virender Sehwag has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians in the first of todays two Indian Premier League group games.

Last years beaten finalists will be looking to bounce back straight away with victory over the DareDevils at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.

Fresh from India’s World Cup victory last weekend Sachin Tendulkar will take on compatriot Virender Sehwag in a show down of Indian cricketing legends.

The Indian will be without Aussies Andrew Symonds but they have named Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Davy Jacobs and James Franklin in their line up.

The DareDevils will give Irfan Pathan his first start on a DareDevils shirt while Sehwag and David Warner will open the batting, big hitting partnership for the home side.

Delhi Daredevils team - V Sehwag*, DA Warner, AJ Finch, U Chand, NV Ojha†, Y Venugopal Rao, IK Pathan, RE van der Merwe, M Morkel, U Yadav, AB Dinda.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, RG Sharma, KA Pollard, AC Blizzard, R Sathish, DJ Jacobs, Harbhajan Singh, AG Murtaza, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup