Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Gilchrist wins the toss, Kings XI to bat first

Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bat first against IPL new boys the Pune Warriors at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

The Warriors will be looking to go one better then the Kochi Tuskers Kerala and win their opening Indian Premier League game.

It will be an interesting battle as World Cup player of the tournament and Warriors skipper, Yuvraj Singh coming up against his old team with a few scores to settle.

Having won the toss Gilchrist feels the ball will do a bit at the beginning because of the grass on the wicket but despite this the Kings XI will bat.

Pune Warriors team - GC Smith, JD Ryder, Yuvraj Singh*, RV Uthappa†, M Manhas, MD Mishra, R Sharma, M Kartik, SB Wagh, WD Parnell, AC Thomas.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Sunny Singh, AM Nayar, PC Valthaty, R McLaren, P Kumar, PP Chawla, NJ Rimmington, BA Bhatt.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup