Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Vettori wins the toss, elects to bowl

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Daniel Vettori has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

The Royal Challengers will hope to bounce back after their comprehensive 9 wicket defeat against the Mumbai Indians on Tuesday evening will while the Chargers will be looking to snap their two game losing streak.

The 2009 champions have got off to a terrible start in this years tournament after defeats against the Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knights Riders which leaves Sangakkara’s men in need of a vital victory.

The Royal Challengers have brought Johan van der Wath into the team to replace Dirk Nannes who was injured against the Indians while the Chargers drop Pragyan Ojha and Ishant Jaggi who are replaced by Sunny Sohel and Manpreet Gony.

Deccan Chargers team - S Dhawan, S Sohal, KC Sangakkara*†, B Chipli, JP Duminy, DT Christian, DB Ravi Teja, A Mishra, DW Steyn, I Sharma, MS Gony.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - MA Agarwal, TM Dilshan, V Kohli, AB de Villiers†, SS Tiwary, CA Pujara, JJ van der Wath, R Ninan, Z Khan, DL Vettori*, S Aravind.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup