Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Tuskers bat first, Muralitharan misses out

Kochi Tuskers Kerala skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings at the Nehru Stadium in Kochi.

The Tuskers will come into the game full of confidence after their amazing 8 wicket victory over the Mumbai Indians which denied Sachin Tendulkar a memorable victory after scoring his maiden century.

Having secured that opening victory the Tuskers will keep the same line up meaning Muttiah Muralitharan will watch on from the sidelines after being dropped against the Indians

The defending champions will be looking to record their third victory in this years tournament to keep up with the Kolkata Knight Riders who top the group table with 6 points.

The Super Kings have dropped Suraj Randiv and replaced him with Doug Bollinger.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, RA Jadeja, BJ Hodge, KM Jadhav, PA Patel†, NLTC Perera, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, RR Powar.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, MEK Hussey, S Anirudha, S Badrinath, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, TG Southee, DE Bollinger.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup