Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Gilchrist wins the toss, Kings XI set to bowl

Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against an underperforming Delhi DareDevils at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.

The DareDevils come into the game rooted to the bottom of the IPL group table and will be in dire need of securing 2 valuable points if that want to challenge for a play off place.

The visitors meanwhile have been one of the surprise teams in this year’s tournament; with Gilchrist and Paul Valthaty leading from the front the Kings XI have mounted a serious challenge to the more established IPL teams.

Victory tonight against an under performing DareDevils side will see the Kings XI join the Mumbai Indians on 8 points at the top of the table.

The visitors have brought David Hussey into the line up for the first time in this year’s tournament while the DareDevils have selected Varun Aaron and Ajit Agarkar.

Delhi Daredevils team - V Sehwag*, DA Warner, AJ Finch, Y Nagar, NV Ojha†, Y Venugopal Rao, IK Pathan, JR Hopes, AB Agarkar, M Morkel, VR Aaron.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, AM Nayar, DJ Hussey, KD Karthik, Sunny Singh, RJ Harris, PP Chawla, P Kumar, SJ Srivastava.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup