Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Sangakkara wins the toss, Chargers bowl first

Deccan Chargers skipper Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

The Indians will be looking to strengthen their place at the top of the IPL group table; victory over the Chargers will see them move 4 points clear of the Kolkata Knight Riders.

The visitors meanwhile will be looking to get their campaign back on track after a mixed start to this year’s tournament which as seen them win just two games.

The Chargers have brought Ishant Sharma back into their line replacing Harmeet Singh while Davy Jacobs has won back his place in the Indians team after James Franklin was dropped.

Deccan Chargers team - S Sohal, S Dhawan, KC Sangakkara*†, CL White, DT Christian, B Chipli, DB Ravi Teja, A Mishra, DW Steyn, PP Ojha, I Sharma.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, RG Sharma, AT Rayudu, KA Pollard, DJ Jacobs†, A Symonds, R Sathish, Harbhajan Singh, AN Ahmed, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup