Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Jayawardene wins the toss, Tuskers set to bowl

Kochi Tuskers Kerala skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Delhi DareDevils in a vital game for both teams at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

The visitors come into the game on the back of a three game losing streak which has seen them slip down the table after they started the tournament brightly.

The DareDevils meanwhile have endured a disappointing tournament having lost five of their eight games so far, defeat today will almost spell the end of their chances to reach the knock out stags of the tournament.

Delhi Daredevils team - DA Warner, V Sehwag*, IK Pathan, Y Venugopal Rao, TR Birt, NV Ojha†, RE van der Merwe, Y Nagar, M Morkel, AB Agarkar, U Yadav.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, RA Jadeja, BJ Hodge, PA Patel†, M Klinger, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, S Sreesanth, P Parameswaran.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup