Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first

Delhi DareDevils skipper Virender Sehwag has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers in a make or break game for both teams at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Both teams come into the game at the wrong end of the table and with a gap of five points beginning to open up between the Rajasthan Royals in 4th place and the DareDevils and Chargers a defeat tonight for either time will almost certainly end their hopes of reaching the knock out stages.

The DareDevils have dropped Warner, Van Der Merwe, and Umesh Yadav and they have been replaced by Avishkar Salvi, Aaron Finch and James Hopes.

The Chargers have dropped Cameron White and replaced him with JP Duminy.

Deccan Chargers team - <.b>S Sohal, S Dhawan, KC Sangakkara*†, JP Duminy, DT Christian, DB Ravi Teja, B Chipli, A Mishra, DW Steyn, I Malhotra, I Sharma.

Delhi Daredevils team - AJ Finch, V Sehwag*, NV Ojha†, Y Nagar, Y Venugopal Rao, TR Birt, JR Hopes, IK Pathan, M Morkel, AB Agarkar, AM Salvi.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup