Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Chargers win the toss, elect to bat first

Deccan Chargers skipper Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

A victory for the Indians will see them all but guarantee their place in the top two which see them qualify for a place in the first play off match and just one game away from the final in Chennai.

The Chargers meanwhile will be looking to end their campaign on a high after their faint hopes of reaching the play offs were ended by the Pune Warriors.

The Indians have named an unchanged line up while the Chargers have brought in Michael Lumb and Anand Rajan who replace Dale Steyn and Ravi Teja.

Mumbai Indians team - AC Blizzard, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, KA Pollard, RG Sharma, A Symonds, TL Suman, DS Kulkarni, Harbhajan Singh, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

Deccan Chargers team - S Dhawan, S Sohal, B Chipli, KC Sangakkara*†, JP Duminy, DT Christian, PP Ojha, A Mishra, I Sharma, Anand Rajan, MJ Lumb.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup