Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bat first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Rajasthan Royals in a vital game at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The Indians come into the game knowing a victory will secure them a place in the play offs and keep the pressure on the Chennai Super Kings and Royals Challengers Bangalore at the top of the table.

Having started the season looking unbeatable the Indians have lost their last two games to leave them scrapping with the Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab for a place in the play offs.

The Royals meanwhile will be looking to end their campaign on a high with victory in Shane Warne’s last competitive game before he retires from all firms of competitive cricket.

The Indians have dropped Aiden Blizzard, the opener is replaced by James Franklin while the Royals have brought Ross Taylor, Johan Botha, Amit Singh and Siddharth Trivedi all come back into the line up.

Mumbai Indians team - JEC Franklin, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, RG Sharma, KA Pollard, A Symonds, TL Suman, DS Kulkarni, Harbhajan Singh, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

Rajasthan Royals team - SR Watson, R Dravid, J Botha, AL Menaria, AM Rahane, LRPL Taylor, PR Shah†, AA Chavan, SK Warne*, A Singh, SK Trivedi.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup