Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Dhoni wins the toss and elects to bat first

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL final at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Amazingly this will be the 4th time the two teams meet this season with the Super Kings leading the way having won two of the three meetings so far in this year’s tournament.

The previous meeting on Tuesday night at the Wankhede Stadium saw the Super Kings claim a dramatic 6 wicket victory which sealed the defending champions place in today’s final.

The Royal Challengers come into the game fresh from last nights clinical 43 run victory over the Mumbai Indians who were blown away by a blitzkrieg from Chris Gayle at the start of the match.

Dhoni was full of praise for his team before the toss, saying the retained players have delivered on the faith showed by the Super Kings while Daniel Vettori believes playing on the wicket last night will give the Royal Challengers the edge.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, MEK Hussey, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, S Badrinath, DJ Bravo, WP Saha, R Ashwin, DE Bollinger, SB Jakati.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - CH Gayle, MA Agarwal, V Kohli, AB de Villiers†, SS Tiwary, LA Pomersbach, DL Vettori*, S Aravind, A Mithun, Z Khan, J Syed Mohammad.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup