Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Sammy wins the toss, West Indies bowl first

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bowl first against India as the sides clash in a one off t20 International at the Queen's Park Oval in the Port of Spain.

After almost three months of continuous cricket, a number of India’s biggest stars have been rested from their tour of the Caribbean which gives the team lesser lights a chance to shine.

Suresh Raina will lead the side in Dhoni’s absents with Shikhar Dhawan and Subramaniam Badrinath being handed t20 International debuts for India.

The West Indies meanwhile will be without Chris Gayle who ended the Indian Premier League as the tournaments highest scorer having smashed 608 runs in just 12 games.

West Indies team - LMP Simmons, ADS Fletcher†, DM Bravo, MN Samuels, DP Hyatt, DJG Sammy*, CD Barnwell, AD Russell, AR Nurse, D Bishoo, R Rampaul.

India team - S Dhawan, PA Patel†, SK Raina*, V Kohli, S Badrinath, RG Sharma, YK Pathan, P Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, R Ashwin, MM Patel.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup