Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Trescothick wins the toss and elects to bowl

Somerset Sabres skipper Marcus Trescothick has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Leicestershire Foxes in the final of the 2011 Friends Life t20 at an overcast Edgbaston.

Fresh from victory over the Hampshire Royals, the Sabres have brought Steven Kirby into the line up to replace young spinner George Dockrell.

The Foxes meanwhile have dropped Matthew Boyce and he replaced him with spinner Jigar Naik as they look to seal their third t20 title.

Leicestershire Foxes team - JJ Cobb, AB McDonald, WI Jefferson, J du Toit, JWA Taylor, PA Nixon†, Abdul Razzaq, WA White, CW Henderson, MJ Hoggard*, JKH Naik.

Somerset Sabres team - ME Trescothick*, C Kieswetter†, PD Trego, JC Hildreth, JC Buttler, KA Pollard, AV Suppiah, CAJ Meschede, AC Thomas, M Kartik, SP Kirby.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup