Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Hafeez wins the toss, Pakistan bat first

Pakistan skipper Mohammad Hafeez has won the toss and elected to bat first against New Zealand in their first t20 World Cup group match at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Despite some teams already knocked out of the tournament, the 2009 champions are only entering the tournament today after watching on for almost a week.

Having beat Bangladesh in commanding fashion the New Zealanders can secure their place in the Super Eights with a victory over Pakistan.

New Zealand team - RJ Nicol, JEC Franklin, BB McCullum†, LRPL Taylor*, DL Vettori, JDP Oram, KS Williamson, NL McCullum, TG Southee, KD Mills, AF Milne.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup