Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Pakistan bat first as rivals clash in Colombo

Pakistan skipper Mohammad Hafeez has won the toss and elected to bat first against India in a match which will see two of crickets biggest rivals clash at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

After Australia’s victory against South Africa, India come into the game knowing a defeat against their fiercest rivals will see them knocked out of the tournament along with the South African’s.

A victory however for India will set up a four way fight between all four teams in Group 2 on Tuesday afternoon when the remaining group matches get played.

Pakistan name an unchanged line up while India have brought in Virender Sehwag and Lakshmipathy Balaji after their defeat against the Aussies on Friday.

India team - V Sehwag, G Gambhir, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, Z Khan, L Balaji.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup